February 22, 2019

0 comments


Don’t miss the Super League Grand Final this weekend!

SLT Henri & Jonny

Singapore’s stunning backdrop will set the scene for the Super League Grand Final – an epic two-day showdown as some of the World’s top triathletes fight for the victory, as well as chasing double points to become the Series Champion! Versatility, speed and endurance will be tested to the max over the weekend of high-intensity competition. You will see some very tactical racing strategies to get ahead of their rivals and claim the ultimate prize, compromising of a total prize purse of $1.5million.

Good luck to HUUB athletes Jonny Brownlee (Run Leader) and Henri Schoeman (Swim Leader) who will be chasing down chase down France’s Vincent Luis, who currently leads the Championship standings. You can watch the action live on the Super League Triathlon website or facebook page. In the UK it is broadcast on BBC (times below), or check out your local broadcaster here.

 

Saturday 23.2.19

 

Championship Finale: Eliminator – Women

15:00 SGT | 8:00 CET | 7.00 GMT | 2am EST

Stage 1 – 300m Swim, 5km Bike, 2km Run (Top 15 athletes go to Stage 2)
Stage 2 – 300m Swim, 5km Bike, 2km Run (Top 10 Athletes go to Stage 3)
Stage 3 – 300m Swim, 5km Bike, 2km Run

 

Championship Finale: Eliminator – Men

17:00 SGT | 10:00 CET | 9.00 GMT | 4am EST

Stage 1 – 300m Swim, 5km Bike, 2km Run (Top 15 athletes go to Stage 2)
Stage 2 – 300m Swim, 5km Bike, 2km Run (Top 10 Athletes go to Stage 3)
Stage 3 – 300m Swim, 5km Bike, 2km Run

 

Sunday 24.2.19

 

Championship Finale: Enduro – Women

15:00 SGT | 8:00 CET | 7.00 GMT | 2am EST

CONTINUOUS: 300m Swim – 5km Bike – 2km Run – 300m Swim – 5km Bike – 2km Run – 300m Swim – 5km Bike – 2km Run

Last two athletes at the end of each discipline eliminated!

 

Championship Finale: Enduro – Men

17:00 SGT | 10:00 CET | 9.00 GMT | 4am EST

CONTINUOUS: 300m Swim – 5km Bike – 2km Run – 300m Swim – 5km Bike – 2km Run – 300m Swim – 5km Bike – 2km Run

Last two athletes at the end of each discipline eliminated!


Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.